Where has the month gone?

20131229-163955.jpgThe last time I wrote was 29 November, which was a whole month ago. I can hardly believe this and I am worried that I’m some sort of inadvertent time traveller who is going forward in time at lightening speed. What is most distressing about the past four weeks is that I don’t recall having actually done anything of note. Unless you happen to be a member of the International Federation of Competitive Eating because if so, you’ll be mightily impressed at the number of mince pies I’ve been getting through. Seriously, I currently share 50% of my DNA with dried fruit and brandy.

Of course, December is always a busy time of the year with shopping, nights out, parties and general merriment. Also there is a certain element of can’t be bothered-ness about December; Diet? I’ll start in January. Exercise? New year’s resolution. Drinking less? Not when I can legitimately sup bucks fizz for breakfast and have a Bailey’s before noon, thank you very much. Decorating? If I wait until January, I can spend 50p less on each tin of paint in the Homebase sale. It’s called economising. Updating my blog? Only if it’s less taxing than tapping and unwrapping a chocolate orange.

So, it would seem that all I have done in the last 44,000 minutes that made up the previous month is eat, drink and be merry…

…Bloody hell, anyone would think it was Christmas.

Would you care to say something? How marvellous:

